Open

LI Contest: Win One of Five Copies of The Scandal Plan by Bill Folman

The Scandal PlanLiterary Illusions is proud to be giving away five copies of The Scandal Plan Or: How to Win the Presidency by Cheating on Your Wife By Bill Folman. To enter all you need to do is leave us a comment. Please be sure to only leave one. Comments are moderated to avoid spam, so it will not show up right away. People who leave multiple comments will be deleted from the contest altogether. If you do not see your comment within a day then by all means leave another one. Otherwise, do not worry as we accept comments several times a day.

To enter you need to be 18 years of age and a resident of the US. If you have won a contest within the last 30 days you are not eligible. Winners will be announced here. If we do not hear from you within 3 weeks from the date the winners are announced you forfeit your prize and we will select another winner. Prizes will be shipped within 45 days from the day you win.

We will begin choosing winners for this the week of May 25, 2008, which means you have until May 24, 2008 at 11:59 to enter.

From The Scandal Plan Or: How to Win the Presidency by Cheating on Your Wife Book Page

A presidential candidate behind in the polls concocts an outrageous scandal to improve his chances in this hilarious political satire in the spirit of Primary Colors

Senator Ben Phillips is the perfect man for the presidency. If only he weren’t such a straight arrow. He’s getting battered in the polls, and with only a few months until Election Day, his staff is growing desperate. Enter Thomas Campman, political guru. On a sudden inspiration, the eccentric Campman is convinced he can revitalize the candidate’s image by creating a fake sex scandal for him. Nothing too over-the-top—just a little scandal to make Phillips seem more human. Maybe even cool.


Though it takes some convincing, Phillips gives Campman the green light. The plan is set in motion, and, right on schedule, a phony former mistress steps forward to accuse the senator of infidelity. But scandals—even the premeditated kind—rarely go as planned. Before long, Campman’s scheme snowballs into a three-ring circus complete with a linguistically challenged Mexican chauffeur who thinks he’s James Bond, a highly sexed middle-aged woman who’s convinced she’ll never land one of the really good guys, and a political cub reporter for TeenVibe magazine who’s sure he’s on the trail of the biggest story since Watergate.

For those too well acquainted with politics-as-usual, The Scandal Plan is the perfect antidote. It’s a witty political farce in the tradition of Jon Stewart and Dave Barry that will have readers—and even candidates—laughing all the way to the polls.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About the author: Ryan the Admin

144 comments

  1. Sylvia Porter says:

    ooooo!

  2. Evelyn Murray says:

    I would love to read this book

  3. Cheryl Whitham says:

    I’d like a signed copy, please, to add to my autographed book collection.

  4. sherri siler says:

    I would love to win

  5. Carrie Baird says:

    This looks funny!

  6. Carrie Baird says:

    Looks good!

  7. jodene says:

    Please enter me.

  8. Anne G says:

    This sounds like a great book!

  9. Elizabeth M. says:

    This sounds like it would be pretty funny!

  10. john pratt says:

    please enter me and thanks in advance if i win.

  11. philip halter says:

    love to win

  12. Jay French says:

    Looks like a good book.

  13. Ed Nemmers says:

    Before I read the subtitle, I thought this was the Executive Branch’s last eight years.

  14. L McLendon says:

    Happy Memorial Day – Here is my entry!

  15. Susan White says:

    I would love to win this prize.
    Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  16. Phillip Fry says:

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  17. Tina says:

    i really want to win this

  18. stevie says:

    This would be great to read now!

  19. C Duran says:

    Looks like a good book.

  20. kerri says:

    enter me please i love to read

  21. janet says:

    ty 4 the great contest!:)Looks like a good book.

  22. janet says:

    Looks like a good book.:)ty 4 the contest!

  23. ray davison says:

    Love to read it! I could use the humor!

  24. Brenda says:

    What an unusual title. Would love to read it!

  25. Sally Baldwin says:

    Awesome! Please enter me!

  26. Brooke says:

    Please pick me!

  27. dorothy lazorchik
    Twitter: deweyluck
    says:

    enter me please

  28. shawna f says:

    I love reading and this looks like a good book!

  29. kathy pease says:

    please enter me :)

  30. Jennifer Schroeder says:

    This book looks like a great read! Thank you for the great contest!

  31. Delores Booth says:

    enter me plz.

  32. romero perez says:

    include me thanks

  33. Heather C says:

    What a timely book! haha. Sounds like an interesting read.

  34. romero perez says:

    enter me please

  35. Rene D says:

    good book, great contest, thanks!

  36. Joy Venters says:

    sounds interesting – is it based on reality?????

  37. Frances says:

    looks like a great book count me in

  38. K. Cleaver says:

    Thanks for entering me as well.

  39. Bev says:

    This looks interesting. Please enter me in the contest! Thanks!

  40. Lily Kwan says:

    Please enter me into the contest. Thanks!

  41. Angela Palmer says:

    I’m in.

  42. Rosanne Morrison says:

    Looks good

  43. Barbara McNaney says:

    Please enter me.

  44. Dominick says:

    Congrats to the following people:

    Corey Nieman
    felicia shapiro
    Kristi Blackstone
    Carol Harrity
    Manny

    You are the winner of this contest. Please contact us through the contact us form to let us know your shipping address. – Please make sure to list the contest you’ve won to make sure we can get it to you faster!

    We hope you enjoy your winnings!

Leave a comment

All fields marked (*) are required

© 2014 Inglourious Fiction. Powered by WordPress. Editor by AWESEM.

Back to top.